Protocols, Standards & IoT Working Group Co-Chairs

Oluwatobi Onyilola

He is an award-winning Nigerian-born inventor, he is widely known as “Internet of Tobi” with years of experience as an embedded hardware engineer and Internet of things (IoT) expert. He was on the engineering team working on Elon Musk’s Hyperloop. Tobi is also an Intel Advisory Board Member for IoT, Board Vice President for Open-Source Hardware Association. Tobi has been awarded one of the Most Influential Young Nigerians in 2018 and 2019.

Dr. Aderonke Thompson

Aderonke Thompson, PhD  FFIN, is an Associate Professor and the current Head, Cyber Security Department at the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA).

She has attended many international conferences and presented papers both locally and internationally. She is a member of several professional bodies: including Internet Society; IEEE; ACM; Global Commission on the Stability of Cyberspace, Technical and Information Security (RAG-T); and  Cyber Security Expert Association of Nigeria (CSEAN).

She is a member of the Board of Nigerian Techsters Women Initiative with Tech4Dev on a Microsoft sponsored Programme for Nigeran Women; 2020 Top 50 Women in Cybersecurity in Africa; and an ISO27001 Lead implementer.

Dr. Azubuike N. Aniedu

Azubuike Nzubechukwu Aniedu is the Deputy Director ICT at Nnamdi Azikiwe University, where he had also previously headed several arms of that directorate for over 10 years. He is also a senior researcher and lecturer in the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering, UNIZIK, with major research interests in computer and control engineering, Machine learning, Data Science and computer networks. He is an avid lover of technology and a tech enthusiast. He holds a Ph.D in Computer and Control Engineering, plus other degrees and certifications from world class institutions and is widely published. He is a registered engineer with COREN, an Ambassador for IEEE Entrepreneurship initiative, a consultant with IEEE Consultancy Network and a member of other professional associations including ISOC, IAENG and others.

back to all WG Co-Chairs