ISOC Nigeria gets new Executive Council (2017-2020)

Following elections conducted as part of the Internet Society Nigeria Chapter’s recent Improvement Process, the following members were returned elected as the new Executive Council for the ISOC Nigeria Chapter:

President: Adewole Ajao (62.95% of votes cast)
Vice-President: Prince Iniobong Eka (34.46% of votes cast)
Secretary-General: Auwal Alhassan Tata (35.75% of votes cast)
Treasurer: Mary-Jane Sule (Unopposed, 86.01% of votes cast)
Financial Secretary: Fawole Bukola (Unopposed, 86.27% of votes cast)
Programme Secretary: Ogundele Olumuyiwa Caleb (Unopposed, 86.53% of votes cast)
Public Relations Officer: Akinbo Adebunmi Adeola (56.22%)

Congratulations to all the elected candidates and a very big thank you to all the other candidates it was a worthwhile exercise.

The full summary of these election results can be found in the document available in the Chapter library. Please log in at and ensure that you belong to the Nigeria Chapter.